Do I lose hood credibility because I like banana now or laters?

I was told by my best friend tonight that I am the weirdest person to ever grow up in the hood.  He said that my lack of love for a piece of gum makes me weird. We have argued with and contested each other on this point.  I personally think that gum is like chewing hot rubber.  It doesnt go anywhere while in your mouth (no homo) and it just gets hotter along with your breath.  After our usual stalemate on the subject, I told him about the craving i had been having all day long- banana now or laters.  He paused and said “you are the weirdest hood nigga I have ever met.”  I guess that means, along with not chewing gum, I must have not grown up in the hood.  He then said that a poll was taken by a sample of 100 dudes who grew up in the hood, and they were asked what was their favorite now or later, banana would have never come up.  I guess I am the weirdest dude to come from the hood. 

I can guarantee you this though, I WILL NEVER EVER CHEW A PIECE OF GUM AND I WILL CONTINUE TO REQUEST BANANA NOW OR LATERS.

 

-Exude Purple

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Do I lose hood credibility because I like banana now or laters?

  1. mediamecca38

    I can speak for many people that have been pissed of at that fact that the yellow “NOW OR LATER” was the only ones left in stock at the corner store that we never ate them shits….

  2. Shanique'

    I definitely agree with Mediamecca38. I used to get highly upset thinking I saw a whole bunch of pineapple and it was really BANANA. Very disgusted and disappointed. Boobah I do believe you are a weirdo.

Leave a Reply

